Posted by: Amy | August 20, 2009

PCOS MEAL PLANNING – Myrecipes.com

Making healthy meals that taste delicious will help you stay on track with your eating plan.  I have spent years compiling PCOS friendly recipes which help me to keep my blood sugar stable and my PCOS symptoms in check.  My tried and true resource for healthy dinner recipes is
Cooking Light Magazine.  I have been a subscriber since 1995 and actually appeared in an “Atlanta Supper Club” feature in the September 1997 issue.  Cooking Light is published by Southern Progress Corporation which also publishes Southern Living, Health, Coastal Living, Southern Accents, Cottage Living, and Sunset.  Now all the recipes from these magazines are available at myrecipes.com

I suggest that you register on myrecipes.com.  This allows you to save recipes to your own online recipe file.  You can also create and save menus and shopping lists.  When I sit down to plan out my dinner menus for the week ahead I will typically look at what 4-star recipes are already in my myrecipes.com file and if I can’t find something I like, then I do a search for an item or items like “chicken” and “asparagus” When the recipes pop-up, I look for those recipes from Cooking Light and Health.  Most of the recipes on the site have been rated by members who have already tried the dish.  I typically narrow my selection down after I read the reviews from other members.  You can then save the recipe to your file and use it to create your shopping list for the week.  What could be easier?

Leave a Reply

Categories

